Term Times


Autumn Term 2018

  • Inset Days – Monday 3rd, Tuesday 4th September
  • Term time: Wednesday 5th September to Friday 26th October
  • Half term: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November
  • Term time Monday 5th November to Thursday 20th December
  • Inset Day – Friday 21st December

 Spring Term 2019

  • Inset Day(Teacher training) – Monday 7th January
  • Term time: Tuesday 8th January to Friday 15th February
  • Half term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
  • Term time: Monday 25th February to Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2019

  • Inset Day – Monday 29th April
  • Term time: Tuesday 30th April to Friday 24th May
  • Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
  • Term time : Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July
  • Inset Day – Monday 22nd July

Inset days (also known as Teacher Training Days, Teacher Development Days or Professional Development Days) are one of a series of five days in most English, Welsh, Scottish and Northern Irish schools on which school sessions are not run and the pupils do not attend school but the staff are required to attend for training or to complete administrative tasks.

Teachers can catch up with work and also have the opportunity to train for any new technology or new ways of doing things within the school. They are an important part of the School year.